DIY Fail?

I’ve told you that I love chevron. I also love a good DIY project.

And by love I mean I like looking a before and after pictures of other people’s projects. However, I’ve been trying to become a little more DIY savvy and a few weeks ago, I attempted to create some chevron wall art for our apartment.

This is what I was trying to make (in blue and yellow):

(via)

This is what I ended up with:

The DIY project was impossible. The painters tape wouldn’t stick, the pattern was uneven (my fault), and I became frustrated rather quickly.

So I just painted the canvas. It was very therapeutic.

What you can’t see in my high-quality iPhone photo is that the canvases do have a nice texture and the colors are lighter or darker in some spots. I completely failed at what I intended my first DIY project to be but I’m pretty happy with how it turned out.

Leave a Reply

