Saturday Night Rouge

On Saturday night, I found myself dining alone in South Norwalk. Random, I know. Ben and I were headed to a birthday party and when we got to the door of the club (yes, club), guess who didn’t have their ID? This girl!

Ben went to the party and I snuck into a wine bar a few doors down. I don’t often dine alone and if I do, I at least have a book. Not this time. Just me. And well, my iPhone.

So, at Rouge Wine Bar, I grabbed a seat at the bar. I ordered a diet coke (no ID = no wine), lamp lollipops, and truffle fries. Aside from the truffle fries needed just a little more truffle I was pleasantly surprised to stumble upon a cute little wine bar and a nice snack, er meal.

I’m looking forward to heading back to Norwalk for a real meal and a big glass of red wine.

truffle fries

lamb lollipops

Leave a Reply

