Yellow Desk DIY

For months, my mom’s childhood desk had been sitting in my Grandma’s house waiting for me to pick it up and give it a new home…and a new look.

A couple of weeks ago, I finally picked it up prepared myself for my first furniture DIY. Unless you count building IKEA furniture as DIY, because I have done a whole lot of that. I’m practically the queen of that.

Before my trip to Home Depot, I read through Young House Love’s How To Paint Furniture post approximately 100 times. I did not want to eff this up. If you are doing any type of DIY, I highly recommend checking out Young House Love for inspiration and straight-forward How-Tos. I followed their directions (almost) to a T (tee?).

As a renter with little DIY experience, Home Depot is quiet an adventure. But after spending about 20 minutes picking out the perfect yellow, I picked up the other supplies and was ready to go. I won’t waste your time with how I did, just click the link to Young House Love.

So, without further ado, the desk…

All of the painting supplies were less than $30. I splurged on the knobs from Anthropologie for a total of $48. Not too bad for a “new to me” desk, right?

One thought on “Yellow Desk DIY

Leave a Reply

